If you would like to contact a member of any of the Liebe Group Committees please call the Liebe Group office on (08)9661-0570.

Management Committee

The Liebe Group is governed by a central management committee consisting of 13 local growers from the Dalwallinu, Coorow, Wongan-Ballidu and Perenjori shires. The committee meets on a monthly basis with exception of seeding and harvest times to discuss the strategic direction and management of the Group. The Liebe Group sub-committees operate on a more operational level and provide the management committee with researched recommendations. The members of the Management Committee are:

President: Ross Fitzsimons  
Vice President: Alex Keamy  
Secretary: Katrina Venticinque  
Gary Butcher Brad McIlroy Simon Metcalf
Deb Metcalf Matt Stenhouse Angus McAlpine
James Butcher Grant Bungey Boyd Carter
Gareth Barnes Geln Carlshausen Blayn Carlshausen
Rebecca Wallis Rebecca McGregor Alana Hartley


Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversee and review the Liebe Group budget and finances. They provide the treasurer with support and bring mixed skills to the Group in order for the finances to be managed efficiently and effectively. The members of the finance committee are:

Finance Chair: Gary Butcher  
Treasurer: Sophie Carlshausen  
Ross Fitzsimons Kane Zaknich Grant Bungey
Simon Metcalf Rebecca McGregor  


Research & Development Committee

The research and development (R&D) committee seek, bring forward and discuss the research and validation opportunities available to the Group and then prioritise and determine the research program the Group should undertake. This includes the trial programs for the Main Trial Site (MTS), the Long Term Research Site (LTRS), Satellite trials and farmer demonstrations as well as funding ideas. The committee meets 3-4 times a year and provides valuable support for the R&D Coordinator. The members of the R&D Committee are:

R&D Committee Chair: Boyd Carter  
Steve Sawyer Dave Jolly Gareth Barnes
Bob Nixon Mike Dodd Phil Martin
 Rob Nankivell Ross Fitzsimons Shaun Fitzsimons
Blayn Carlshausen Rowan McCreery Leighton Budge
Dylan Hirsch Ty Henning Todd Carter
Angus McAlpine Cameron Metcalf Michael Macpherson
Luke Sutherland David Hood  Clare Johnston
 Alana Hartley Rebecca McGregor  


Women’s Committee

The Women’s Committee hosts an annual Women’s Field Day aimed at ‘Building the management capacity of women to make a difference to their family, farm business and the agriculture industry.’ The event has built a sturdy reputation over the years and is now recognised as one of the premier women’s events in the state. The field day attracts over 150 women to Dalwallinu, from far and wide on an annual basis. The committee also instigates specific business management courses to be run by the Liebe Group. An example of these include: financial management course, community capacity building, succession planning and more. The members for the Women’s committee are:


Women’s Chair: Deb Metcalf  
Christime Moore Elizabeth Brennan Emma Sands
Kiri Kerkmans Holly Staton Brooke Pearse
Heidi Carlshausen  Katrina Venticinque  Rebecca McGregor
 Cathy Northover  Kelsea Pipe  Cate Cail

Employment Advisory Committee

The Employment Advisory Committee appoints, appraises and provides guidance to the Executive Officer in regards to the Human Resources in the group. This committee meets at least once per year.

Gary Butcher Alex Keamy
Ross Fitzsimons

Deb Metcalf

Rebecca McGregor

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee have developed a ‘code of ethics’ by which the Liebe Group operate. The committee is a sleeping committee and is in place in order to deal with issues of an ethical nature if they arise.

Boyd Carter Grant Bungey
Blayn Carlshausen Ross Fitzsimons

Share to your favourite social media