## LIEBE GROUP MEDIA RELEASE



## Change of leadership at the Liebe Group

Wubin grain grower, Blayn Carlshausen, has been elected as the new President of the Liebe Group at the group's Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 13 February.

Mr Carlshausen replaces Buntine grower, Ross Fitzsimons, who led the organisation for four years.

Watheroo grain and livestock producer Alex Keamy continues his role as Vice President.

After accepting the position of President, Mr Carlshausen took the opportunity to thank Ross Fitzsimons for his service as a committed and supportive leader of the group. Mr Carlshausen noted the many accomplishments of the group under his leadership including the celebration of the groups 20 year anniversary and the opening of the new Liebe Group Agricultural Research and Education Facility.

Mr Fitzsimons, who has been involved with the Management and Finance Committees since 2002, will continue as a grower member of the Liebe Group Management Committee in 2019.

Following the meeting members heard from SwarmFarm founder and CEO Andrew Bate who spoke about robotics, automation and new technologies in agriculture. Andrew shared the SwarmFarm story with those in attendance saying "he believes that robotics and technology will allow us to be farmers instead of just machinery operators".

The Liebe Group congratulate all new committee members who were elected in 2019 and look forward to a bright year ahead for the group.

## About the Liebe Group

The Liebe Group is a dynamic, grower-driven, not for profit organisation servicing over 85 farming businesses within the Dalwallinu, Coorow, Perenjori and Wongan-Ballidu Shires, encompassing a land area of over 1,000,000ha.

## Media contact:

Rebecca McGregor, Executive Officer, Liebe Group Phone: 08 9661 1907 Email: eo@liebegroup.org.au